• Latest news

    Latest news

  • Latest news

    Latest news

  • Home
  • Blog
  • Structural Concrete, Vol. 10, no. 4, December 2009

2017 fib Presidium

The fib is pleased to present its new Presidium members.

Prof Hugo Corres Peiretti (Spain) of FHECOR Ingenieros Consultores will be president of the fib from 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2018.

Mr Tor Ole Olsen (Norway) of Dr. techn. Olav Olsen will be deputy president for the same period.

The immediate past president until December 2018 is Prof Harald S. Müller (Germany) of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology.

The four elected members are Prof Josée Bastien (Canada) of the University of Laval, Ms Iria Doniak (Brazil) of ABCIC, Dr Akio Kasuga (Japan) of Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co Ltd and Prof Aurelio Muttoni (Switzerland) of the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne.

The co-opted members for a period of two years are Prof Marco di Prisco (Italy) of the Politecnico di Milano, and Mr Larbi Sennour (USA) of The Consulting Engineers Gr., Inc.

Prof Frank Dehn (Germany) of MFPA Leipzig GmbH, and Prof Stephen Foster of the University of South Wales, Australia are the Deputy Chairs of the Technical Council until 31 December 2018.

The fib would like to thank Mr Gordon Clark of Ramboll for his dedication as Immediate Past President and for his present commitment with the fib as Commission 10 “Model Codes” Chairperson.

fib postal address

Case postale 88
CH-1015 Lausanne


p : +41 21 693 27 47
f : +41 21 693 62 45
e : info@fib-international.org
w : www.fib-international.org

Follow fib

Subscribe our newsletter

 Follow us on

Join the fib

Join the fib